“Keep It Simple Stupid” (or “Silly”, for the easily offended)

During my undergraduate days, the KISS method was highly used by my professors.

It was their recommendation to us students.  Being idealistic and bright-eyed, we were all willing to go the extra mile to make the grade.  A lot of the time our efforts were rewarded, yet sometimes we found ourselves trying to take on too much, or just making something difficult for the sake of it seemingly needing to be difficult.

Now that I am a little older and a little wiser (translated: LAZY), I find that I am looking for simplicity in everything.  I am a bit of a gadget hound, and I have 5 components in my living room hooked to my Star-Destroyer class television.  All of them have their own remote.  But, in the attempt to make life easier, I use the universal remote capabilities of one of the devices to program them all to use just one remote.  Simple.

Also, now that I am a little older, I find that health and exercise are more and more at the forefront of my mind.  And isn’t it convenient that the American Heart Association has employed the KISS method in their recommendations on how to limit our fat intake, especially trans fats.  The story is online over at Yahoo! News.  Check it out: http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20060619/ap_on_sc/diet_guidelines.

.:Chow:.

-h

http://www.celebrityfoods.com/
http://www.celebrityfoodsbeef.com/

Leave a Reply

