A piece of the pie

Here we go, I’m about to throw it down thug style…C’mon, put your hands up! Put your hands up! And wave ’em in the air… wave ’em like you just don’t care! Alright, put them down.

After listening to Gwen Stefani’s repetitive lyrics of Bananas….b a n a n a s……which clearly earned her the gold medal in the spelling bee contest,  sparked my brain to a realization.  I didn’t grab my daily dose of potassium on my way out the door this morning.

And, to add insult to injury, my close friend Jennifer, just e-mailed me her plans of engulfing a huge piece of Marie Callendar’s banana-cream pie for lunch! 

Does it get any worse? Apparently so. My mind quickly decided to tortue my stomach and prompted my salivary glands to produce an overwhelming amount of drool to accompany my growling intestines. Oh, the horror!!

That’s it! I’m off to the nearest produce market! However, before I go, check out this delicous Banana-berry smoothie I just found at http://allrecipes.com/Recipe/Banana-Berry-Smoothie-II/Detail.aspx

Enjoy my banana-eating friends!

~Lisa

1 Comment »

  1. Jen said

    I’m the culprit of adding to her frustration. OH, and the banana cream pie was heavenly.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

